Love,

If we were having coffee, I may not be talking to you. For it is the silence that would make a strong comfortable connection. We will be listening to a wind chime’s echo in a 5 ft diameter coffee table, beside the french window, in the dimmed lighted room, of a townhouse beside the shore sharing a steady beating hearts. We will be looking into each others’ eyes as if looking away could destroy the world, our world. Your heavy eyelids will be my guiding light in this dark horizon and the tip of my fingers will be the source of strength that keeps you lead the way. We will know.

I will be touching your palms gently to let you know I’d stay. The bruises on your knuckles will make me feel safe. My calloused hands may not build our castle, but it will let you know I acknowledge the possibility. The sea breeze that touches our faces will bring tender smile to our lips. And we will stay that way.

While the sun is setting down, our hearts will be lifted up and I will be speaking the words that I’ve heard so many times before that will break the silence, without hesitation…

“Love is here, and it smells like coffee”

Leave a comment