Hey guys!!! I do not know how to start something here right now. Coz honestly, it’s been like a very long while since I visited here. I love writing and I so so missed it so, I apologize (mostly to myself) for not indulging into something I really love once in a while, but you know how it feels to be caught up with this thing we call: LIFE!

Ugh! Now I am actually whining. Well, I’ve done it for myself and since I am trying to be a mature, strong and responsible human being, I am courageously facing it.

Well, so much for that because this time, I am sharing it here another fun-filled experience during the 66th DSWD anniversary we had few weeks ago (Feb 20-24). It was actually a week-long breather since we had all this crazy things going in the office when 2017 kicked in. So…..

ezgif-com-video-to-gif2

Tsada!!!!

ezgif-com-video-to-gif

Missed these good bullies (Insert others here). Last year’s anniversary, Pau and I celebrated it being with the same division as them. Those times!

This year’s celebration is a step up from last year’s. The sports were held at the Xavier Estates Sports and Country Club (ostentatious indeed!) which includes Basketball, Volleyball, Badminton, Lawn Tennis, Pingpong, Swimming, Bowling, Dart, billiard and chesssssss! Whooooh! That’s a lot right?!. Far from the limited sports we had last year.

The cheerdance competition, as part of the opening activity held at the area fronting our office was also a big of a bang.

That was us preparing for the competition. We are artistic so DIYed our faces like a pro!

img_0961

The best performance of our lives! Charot Carrot! Pretty much enjoyed it though! (In case you are wondering where I am, I am the one with zero one -01- jersey, with a beautiful….. BACK! Haha!)

In the afternoon after the opening, we proceeded to the venue for the sports to cheer and support our teammates.

img_0788

Go! Go! eXtreeeeeeeeme! Once again, part of the green team. Just like last year and I am wondering what’s with green and me?!?!

IMG_0826

Owwwwkaaaaay.. that’s me enjoying the place…

IMG_0863

and me scoring for the bowling competition. (Manual sila besh! *wipes sweat on the forehead)

ezgif.com-video-to-gif(1)

I have to play guys. You know, to proved that I can also offer other things aside from words I already always offered *wink. and for the record, green champed here! Thanks to Ms. Jem, my doubles partner!

After all activities (where I lack pictures for documentation), we gather for the culmination night. A night in 60s theme.

IMG_0908

Mema…. memainstagram lang. Hahahaha! But that was the look. I don’t know where is 60 in that, actually.

IMG_0901

Pamilya del-Valderama… Slow clap for our acting skills. Uhm, hello star magic?!?! We are just here and you needed people like us, right??!! (Star Margic’s reply: krooooo… krooooo… kroooo..) –*

So all in all, this anniversary celebration tops all celebrations from the past I had experienced. With all the competitions (Mr. & Ms.DSWD, Hawaiian dance and Doble Kara), we enjoyed cheering and appreciating every contestant that night. So, a big round of applause to the people behind the success, as well as contestants who bravely stepped-up and made an effort.

IMG_7406

Happy 66th DSWD!!! From Us, with our Regional Director, Sir Nonong, your humble warriors in the battlefield of heartfelt service.

PS: I made a video compilation on the week-long activity (but you know with free users, coz till now haven’t processed my account yet. Ugh!), Click here to watch it. Enjoy!

Leave a comment